30.04.2021 Literature

A tribute to Irit Amiel

מפגש ספרותי בפולנית לזכרה של המשוררת, הסופרת והמתרגמת עירית עמיאל בהשתתפות מכריה מישראל ומפולין

A tribute to Irit Amiel will be held in Polish on Friday April 30 2021 at 11 A.M. Jerusalem (4 A.M. NYC/ 6 P.M. Sydney/ 10 A.M. Warsaw)

The literary event commemorating the poet, writer and translator feat. her many friends from Poland and Israel (i.a. writers, journalists, publishers, literature scholars) who will share their memories with the public.

The event will be held in Polish.

Irit Amiel, born Irena Librowicz (1931 – 2021) was an Israeli poet, writer, and translator of Polish origin.

She was born in Częstochowa, Poland. Her works he wrote mostly in Polish, emphasizing her strong bond with her mother tongue.

Her novels and poetry were well received in Poland, where she was twice nominated for the Nike Literary Award – the most prestigious literary award in Poland.

 

 

For Zoom registration

 

Additional information:

telaviv.librarian@instytutpolski.org

 

 

 

Spotkanie upamiętniające Irit Amiel

 

Instytut w Polski w Tel Awiwie zaprasza na spotkanie literackie upamiętniające Irit Amiel – zmarłą izraelską poetkę, pisarkę i tłumaczkę. W spotkaniu zabierze głos wielu przyjaciół autorki z Polski i Izraela (m.in. pisarzy, dziennikarzy, wydawców, literaturoznawców, osób ze świata kultury i literatury), wspominając ich kontakty oraz opowiadając o twórczości Autorki.

30 kwietnia (piątek) o g. 10:00 czasu polskiego (g. 11:00 czasu izraelskiego).

 

Spotkanie odbędzie się w języku polskim.

 

Rejestracja na platformie „Zoom”

 

Dodatkowe informacje:

telaviv.librarian@instytutpolski.org

 

Biografia:

Urodzona w Częstochowie w 1932 r. tworzyła głównie z języku polskim, podkreślając jej głęboką więź z Polską. Twórczość Amiel dotykała historii Zagłady oraz ponownych narodzin Ocalałych z Holokaustu. Jej dwie książki „Osmaleni” oraz „Podwójny krajobraz” otrzymały nominację do Nagrody Literackiej Nike w latach 2000 i 2009.

Scheduled Literature

On Centaurs by Ginczanka 🗓

A literary encounter on the occasion of the publication of the Hebrew version of Zuzanna Ginczanka’s book On Centaurs
26 05.2021 Literature

Polish poet Adam Zagajewski dies aged 75

Poland's Adam Zagajewski, who died in Krakow yesterday, was known for poems and essays laced with history and humor
22 03.2021 Literature, News

The King of Warsaw – Literary event

Literary encounter based on Szczepan Twardoch’s book “The King of Warsaw” including a zoom talk with the author about the book and the creative process
19 03.2021 Literature